The Purpose Of Life !! :)

Enjoying the sun

What is the purpose of our life ?? Many of us think that earning big bucks , owning a swanky car , becoming famous and leading a luxurious life is the sole purpose of our life. But , the main purpose of our life is to do good and be happy. There is a monster and an angel in everyone , but most of us forget to recognise the angel and bring it out. We all think that the sole purpose of our life is just to fulfil our dreams , ambitions and goals . Having dreams and ambitions is amazing and we all should strive to achieve them with integrity. I personally think that it is more important for us to make our presence be felt in this world – not by becoming a celebrity , a billionaire or by dominating the world like Hitler , but, by doing little things that make a difference . We should not forget the society and ‘the Mother Earth’, which has given us everything and not expected anything back from us. We need to help the needy people and not look down upon them. There are so many social evils and most of us do not even bother to do something to make a little change . I believe that doing these little things, that are a small drop in the ocean can make a huge difference. LIVE AND LET LIVE, spread happiness wherever you go and make a positive impact on people , because life is too short to be wasted on lamenting over things we don’t have . We all spend so much time wanting and pursuing things , that sometimes we fail to recognise the little things in life . We are taken over by the monsters of envy , greed, power and end up being so selfish that we forget humanity. Today I want an iPhone and once I get it, tomorrow I want something else . Our wants are insatiable , we cannot fulfil all of them , but we can put them aside and work towards building up ourselves . Love everyone and spread love , be a human and find a purpose in life , which is not just related to materialistic things . As Shakespeare said, ” I always feel happy , you know why ? Because I don’t expect anything from anyone , expectations always hurt. Life is short, so love your life, be happy and keep smiling. Just live for yourself . Before you speak , listen, before you write, think, before you spend,earn, before you pray ,forgive, before you hurt, feel, before you hate, love, before you quit, try, and before you die , live .

P.S. These are just my opinions and views , I hope I did not offend anybody . The topic “Purpose of life” ,is a very wide topic to cover and this is just my tiny, little perspective . I hope you like it !! ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “The Purpose Of Life !! :)

  1. The reason for my existence is one of those persistent questions I can never answer. And far worse than dreaming of hot cars and fast cash, I find it so easy to get lost in the daily grind of things. Your post is such a great reminder of what truly counts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. You have a beautiful perspective my dear. At the age of 16 you have way more mature thoughts than the usual ones. I love how you concluded life in the last paragraph. One should never expect I believe. So do I believe the rest of what you said. I am as tangled as you are. But I like your thought process! Keep sharing your good thoughts, who knows these might bring a change in someone? ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

